National Association of Asian American Professionals (NAAAP) welcomes celebrated author, Ly Tran for a discussion on her coming-of-age memoir, House of Sticks. An extraordinary account of resilience and self-realization, HOUSE OF STICKS tells the story of a young girl’s journey from war-torn Vietnam to Ridgewood, Queens, and the challenges of forging her own path amidst a new culture and the weight of family expectations. Certain to appeal to readers of Cathy Park Hong’s Minor Feelings, Tara Westover’s Educated, and Ocean Vuong’s On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous, HOUSE OF STICKS is a powerful and moving meditation on the complexities of the American dream from an immensely talented debut author, filled with heartbreak and wonder in equal measure.

Join this free fireside chat on May 18, 8PM EST via Zoom.

You can pre-order and purchase a copy of Ly Tran’s book at Yu and Me Books here.

NAAAP will also be giving away 2 copies of House of Sticks signed by Ly Tran herself!

Add this to your calendar now!

More Info (External Link)
Posted 
May 28, 2022
 in 
Arts/Entertainment

More from 

Arts/Entertainment

View All
DIWALI: THE STORY OF RAM
Haru Nemuri
FALL FIESTA 2022

Join Our Newsletter and Get the Latest
and Greatest on Asian American Communities

Stay in the loop. No spam ever. Read our Privacy Policy
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.