Gawad Kalinga USA presents: riSING Together

A Virtual Celebration of Hope Through Music

Gawad Kalinga USA is happy to invite you to riSing Together, a virtual celebration of hope through music as world-class Filipino talents lend their voices to inspire, encourage, and move people during this most precious season of giving. The event is headlined by National Artist for Music Maestro Ryan Cayabyab together with the Ryan Cayabyab Singers. Sharing the stage are seasoned multi-hyphenate performer Gary Valenciano, online sensation and Filipino-American artist AJ Rafael, and singer-songwriter Kiana Valenciano.

The impact of the COVID-19 pandemic was felt all over the world. In the Philippines, a weakened economy and the fear of contracting a viral disease add to the burden of the less fortunate, who have already been struggling to make ends meet each day.

Now, more than ever, the need to come together in the spirit of “bayanihan” is crucial to support poverty-stricken Filipinos.

​Join us on December 11, 2021, at 4 pm Pacific Time / 6 pm Central / 7 pm Eastern Time / December 12, 2021 8am Philippine Time. Together, let us rise up as one and spread love and hope through the power of song.

This FREE concert is made possible through the generosity of Seafood City and The Filipino School and other sponsors MVMi, Skills Simplified, Tagline 360, Assistantly.com, pray.com, ShiningLight Foundation, Inc, Pinoy Monthly and Asian Journal.

Register now for this FREE event here.

More Info (External Link)
Posted 
December 22, 2021
 in 
Arts/Entertainment

More from 

Arts/Entertainment

View All

Join Our Newsletter and Get the Latest
and Greatest on Asian American Communities

Stay in the loop. No spam ever. Read our Privacy Policy
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.